1 januari 1942: Atlantisch Charter ondertekend door 26 landen

ID: 194201011965

The declaration of the United Nations, signed by 26 nations, and later adhered to by six others, pledging them to the principles of the Atlantic Charter, and binding them together in the common aim of victory over the Axis Powers and justice and peace for all peoples. The original signatories were the USA, UK, USSR, China, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Poland, South Africa and Yugoslavia. Later adherents are Mexico, the Commonwealth of the Philipines, Ethiopia, Iraq, Brazil and Bolivia.

zie facsimile in Hulton Archive.

Land: INT